ALUMNI AWARDS (for alumni of Trent University)

Young Leader Award
The Young Leader Award recognizes young alumni who have shown outstanding leadership throughout their first 10 years of alumni status either in their professional career and/or community, public or humanitarian service and are 35 years of age or younger.

Paul Delaney Award for Outstanding Young Philanthropist
This annual award will recognize a student or a recent alum whose work sowing seeds of friendship and a spirit of philanthropy makes them an outstanding model for Trent students to emulate. Ideally, this individual’s leadership will reverberate across cultural, religious, generational, and other boundaries. This award is a legacy to alumnus Paul Delaney ’64, who dedicated his life to the values of social responsibility and global citizenship.

Spirit of Trent Award
The Spirit of Trent Award is presented to an alum who has made a difference, through contribution to the university, or their community. We intend with this award to recognize those who continue to demonstrate the values and lessons learned at Trent, such as the importance of being outwardly focused, using creative thinking skills or being a community builder. In addition, we want to recognize those whose contribution might not otherwise be acknowledged, and who are serving in some capacity, in addition to their regular work or hobbies, to make the world a better place. We want to reward those who continue to shine the spirit of Trent in their corner of the world to let them know we are proud of them.

Distinguished Alumni Award
The Trent University Alumni Association's Distinguished Alumni Award is presented based on a person's achievement and leadership in their field. Recipients will have shown leadership in business, industry, a profession or in public life. They will have brought honour to Trent University through endeavours which have earned them prominence within their field. Their vision, commitment, creativity, and leadership will have been recognized within their field or beyond it.

For nomination forms and additional information , visit the nomination and selection process page.

Alumni Awards Home 

Previous Alumni Award Winners